Call now on
0800 612 0331
Menu

have something nice to say? why not tell us about your experience with the Groovybooth!

 

"Just had a shared 40th birthday party and the GroovyBooth stole the show! Thanks to Dave for making everone feel so comfortable and helping them all have fun. The photos are really amazing, a wonderful momento of a lovely evening! All my friends are extremely complimentary - hope you get loads more bookings!!"

Beth Moyle (Age nearly 40)

"Booked groovy booth for my 21st birthday party and could not have been happier! It was the highlight of the party and will most definitely consider hiring in the future The service was brilliant, massive thanks to all at groovy booth!"

Holly

"Wasn"t sure when my wife booked the booth for my party on 22 june 2013 as we were having the party in our house but what a success the booth was as people couldn't stay out of it. Jez made sure the booth was fully utilised and it has kept the memories alive and kicking. thank you so much - already planning the next time we'll hire again. "

Paul Evans

"Massive thanks to Groovy Booth. Hired for our duaghters wedding. What a scream. Such a friendly service and great fun. Couldn't even keep the 'oldies' out once they got going and a great memory. "

Martyn

"We want to say a Massive THANK-YOU to Groovybooth and to Dave for coming to our wedding! Our guests have done nothing but rave about the booth and how lovely and easy going Dave was. People were lining up to get into the booth! (more so then the bar!) We have had a good laugh looking through our guestbook and all the comments out guests left! We couldnt have asked for anything better! Thanks so much again!"

Sarah & Brendan

"We hired the Groovy Booth for our Welsh wedding last July, and Dave was possibly the most easygoing person we dealt with while planning our bash. Great value and a great service on the day, too. We couldn't get our guests out of the booth! Thanks very much to the whole team. Mr and Mrs H x"

Alice Hopkins

"Groovybooth is most certainly the must have item for any event or wedding. Its fun, its cheeky, its silly and you get some great photos for your guests and even for a guest book if you wish. Groovybooth is a very professional set up compared to others I have seen it really is a booth, not just a screen and a camera with props. There was a huge selection of silly props including my favourite ‘the frame’. The guests at our Masquerade Ball thoroughly enjoyed doing silly poses and the cute couply ones too. There was someone on hand to assist all night (should we need them) and the booth was set up and taken away in minutes. On top of that at the end of the night I was handed a wrist band which was actually a USB stick with all the photos on them to do as I wished with. What a brilliant idea. I would highly recommend Groovybooth if you are looking for something a little different from the normal style wedding and to give your guests something they can take away with them and make them smile for years to come."

Naomi Thomas, The Wedding Wishing Well Foundation

"Thanks so much for the brilliant groovy booth- it was such a hit with all our guests at our wedding. The children loved it and so did all those older guests who are just young at heart! It was the place to be all evening and really helped the party get going. I was so impressed with the photos and it was a lovely thing for our guests to take away! Many thanks "

Jane & Shaun

"This was an amazing extra at the Wedding I attended....SO much laughter and I would recommend this to anyone holding a party, wedding, celebration or corporate event! "

Lorna

"Absolutely brilliant! The Photobooth was by far the most memorable and hilarious addition to our wedding reception - us & our guests could not get enough of it! Thank you so much - Martin (our booth operator) was lovely, efficient & great fun, the photos all came out really well & the guest book contains some hilarious memories. I cannot recommend you enough - we will definitely be using you again! "

Gwen & Ian

"AWESOME! Apart from my dress easily the best thing I spent our money on. I am so glad I hired a groovybooth for our wedding reception, 3 weeks later & our guests are still talking about it. The double prints and guest book meant that everyone signed it so we have some amazing and hilarious memories in print that we can treasure forever. I honestly cannot rave about groovybooth enough, big thank you to everyone involved."

The Daltons

"My guests are still raving about how fantastic our groovy booth was. I am so glad I made the decision to book a booth, albeit we went over our budget, it was the best entertainment decision I made! Friend hired one after me, for her daughters wedding, just not the same quality Im afraid. Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!! Thinking of hiring one for my sons 16th birthday! Thank you thank you thank you:-)"

Michelle and Randy

"Simple, amazing and cheap at twice the price. You can't have a wedding without contacting Groovybooth. Don't look anywhere else for the same service. "

Mark & Hannah

"The GroovyCamper came to our street party and it was fantastic! Lots of people jumping in and out for photos... from a personal point of view finally managed to get my family all in one place and some photos snapped which are fab! Thank you x"

Joanna Sweetland

"Thank you to everyone at Groovybooth, you have given us and our guests so many wonderful and hilarious memories of our wedding day. Thank you, thank you, thank you xx "

Mark & Gemma

"The GroovyBooth was utterly BRILLIANT!! We haven't stopped laughing at the amazing photo's it certainly made our event, the props box was hillarious. We will definately book again in the future. We would highly recommend GroovyBooth to anyone. Thank you x "

Sam O'Sullivan

"We had the groovy booth at our year 11 prom now there are so many great memories to look back on x"

Kylie Moore

"What a great time we had using the Groovybooth at a friends wedding,this was the first time we even seen one, will be hire one for our sons wedding once he sorts out a date,just loved the idea"

Kim Pearman

"words can't explain how amazing the Groovy Booth was......our guests haven't stopped going on about how ridiculously good it was, it certainly made our night even more memorable...a big thanks to the Groovy Booth Team!! More bookings on the way I am sure!! X "

Martyn & Michelle

"Thanks to James and his Groovy Booth for adding a great deal of fun to the wedding on Saturday. At one point everyone grabbed a hat and headed to the dance floor.....your Groovy Booth was a great focus. Thanks!"

Wilde Thing PR & Events

"What a fabulous time we had - Edd & Laura's wedding was perfect in spite of the weather, the Groovy Booth was very much icing on the cake! Thanks xxx"

Diane Bantten

"We booked a GroovyBooth for our wedding reception and it was one of the best decisions we made! It went down an absolute storm with guests of all ages and everyone commented what a fantastic idea it was. We would thoroughly recommend GroovyBooth to anyone. Thank you!! "

Sophie Grabham - Details Editor, Wedding Ideas Magazine

"Thank you to the Groovybooth team. On every level you were brilliant - service, quality and value for money. We had gale force winds to cope with on the wedding day so not good for lovely hair, hats and floaty dresses and everyone wanted to get inside as soon as they could and the wedding photographers had to forget a lot of outside shots. That was ok though because our guests couldn't wait to get in the Groovybooth with a wind machine...!!!! Great fun and lots of lovely messages in the guest book. "

Edd & Laura's wedding

"We wanted to write to say thank you. The booth was a great sucess with our guests and we have had many possitive comments about it, so much so we want to try and budget for it at all our parties!"

Amy & Derren

"Everyone at our wedding really enjoyed the booth, especially the kids! One of my friends even got my dad to go in which really impressed me! I really love all the photos that got taken - there's never enough time to get pictures of all the guests at a wedding so this meant they snapped themselves and I get to keep all the pics!"

Zoe

"The Groovybooth was a huge sucess at our family wedding and has added such a personal touch to the guest book, with some CRAZY pictures being taken. Our guests had an amazing time and there was a huge buzz around the booth the entire evening. You will certainly come highly recommended to others. "

Lucy Bunkell

"I am writing to say a very big thank you to both you and your team for providing such excellent entertainment at our recent party in Poole. My daughter, Nikki was certain that it would be a success but I had no idea that it would be so popular! All our guests, young and old, made use of the Groovy Booth to send their best wishes to Nikki and Luke. The photos are absolutely crazy! I was very impressed by the speed and the ease of the setting up of the equipment. It was all achieved quietly and with no fuss at all, whilst we were eating the meal."

Heather

"Just wanted to send an email to express mine and Craig's thanks for the booth at our wedding. The attendant was brill and everyone had a fantastic time. There was a queue all night to get in it! We love the photo's and would not hesitate in recommending groovybooth to any of our friends. "

Julie & Craig

"Groovy booth made our birthday party really special. Such a lovely company to deal with and the guys on the night were such fun and really helpful. Our guests can't stop talking about it and loved having the photos to take home with them. The laughter coming from the booth was amazing and I can't wait to use them again. Worth every single penny. Jane"

Jane and Paul's 50th Party

"Made our wedding extra fun and everyone loved it... Thank you. Was the perfect guest book. Some seriously hilarious pictures. Fun for all ages :-)"

Mr & Mrs Rolls

"Thankyou groovybooth for supporting Oxfam by providing your fun service for the evening at Oxjam organised by our Daughter at Green park Tavern in Bath.We enjoyed seeing all the photos and even had a go ourselves.You helped to raise a huge amount of money and your colleagues were so lovely too.I will certainly recommend you to others."

Judith Lewis

"Groovybooth came to Jam and Jokes: Oxjam 2011 in Bath, and provided the perfect supplement to this charity music and comedy night; adding a light-hearted sense of fun and carnival atmosphere to the evening. The guy operating the booth was both friendly and helpful, and I would genuinely recommend GroovyBooth for any party occasion. "

Daniel Sartain

"Wow! The groovy booth was a huge success at my party - there was a queue all night. A brilliant attraction. "

Sophie Dudley

"I just wanted to say a massive thank you for coming to do our wedding on 27th August at Oulton Hall. The booth was fantastic, and it went down a storm, the photos are hilarious too... we literally couldn't get people out of there!! Thank you so much - it really made our evening reception what it was, and I'm sure it will be a talking point for years to come! "

Katie & Scott

"What a great way to break the ice, our guests loved it - we loved it, highly recommended to anyone planning an event."

Rachael and Jamie, September 2011

"AmAzInG.... A must for any party/wedding. All our guests are still mentioning it and it adds a lil something extra to the usual wedding photography!!! Thank you sooo much.... Want to book you for my husbands 30th next year!!! "

Mr & Mrs Watson

"This is a fantastic idea and very good fun. Really funny to see how even the quietest of people in a party can have a good giggle with this. Defo be recommeding this to all my friends xx "

Lizzie

"Thank you so much for being the main attraction at our wedding reception on Monday 29th August, the guests loved it, we loved it and the album is hilarious... excellent value for money and would do it all over again... thank you :-))) "

Mr & Mrs Pearson

"Thank u so much to Groovybooth for being at our wedding reception, bang on time too! Our guests absolutely loved it and you made my night with the mad hatter hats I requested! That's service at it's best. The attendant was brilliant, so patient even with some who may have had too much to drink and really friendly. I can not recommend you enough, thank you all so much. Lots of love another happy couple!! Nikki Bevan & Craig francis x "

Nikki & Craig, August 2011

"A huge thank you to Groovy Booth, who were the star of the show at The Wedding Ideas Magazine 100th issue birthday bash!! Such fun. An absolute must for parties, corporate events and of course weddings! Thank you again."

Pippa Ward - Wedding Ideas Magazine

"Just want to say an absolutely MASSIVE thank you for Saturday, John was an absolute star and the booth was a smash hit with the guests (as you can tell from the pics!) It made our day extra special and loads of people said what a brilliant idea it was, hopefully we have got you a few future customers!"

Rachael & Gaz, August 2011

"Many many thanks Groovybooth for providing such entertainment at our wedding! We loved it and our guests could not get enough of it! Having the picture album with the extra set of prints put inside and guest's comments is perfect. We often look at the album and laugh a lot. "

Katy

"You put the cherry on the cake at my wedding! my guests loved it!! Thank you so much Charlotte and Jordan"

Charlotte & Jordan, August 2011

"Quite possibly the best addition to a party EVER. Over a month later and our guests are still talking about it. If you are thinking about hiring it, do it! Thanks Groovybooth for making our wedding so memorable. Lee and Michele"

Jackson Wedding

"Hi, just wanted to say thanks so much for the Groovybooth at our wedding on the 23rd July. It was SUCH a hit, everyone loved it and the photos are brilliant. Lots of laughs!!!"

Neil Moulding, July 2011

"Hi. Was at a wedding last night where they had hired the groovybooth and I thought it was a great idea. Everybody had a laugh in there especially with the props etc. Just hope that when the bride and groom look through the guestbook they forgive some of the pictures after some people having a few too many drinks. Also the attendant was very helpful and friendly. "

Rachael

"We just wanted to say a HUGE HUGE thank you for the GroovyBooth and your fantastic man who staffed it for us on the day. Our guests had an absolute ball in there and there were queues all evening to get in. "

Emma & Jon

"Hi Groovybooth!! Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had with your Groovy booth at our Wedding May 21st at the St Andrews Hotel in Droitwich. It was the talk of the night and everyone thought the photos were fabulous - a wonderful Keepsake of the evening and just really good fun. It was so well organised and friendly. We have had lots of enquiries from people who want to book it for their own parties now."

Mr & Mrs Dolphin

"Absolutely loved our Groovybooth. All our guests had a fabulous time and loved the booth. The pictures are so funny and I especially liked when some of the older guests joined in and put on some of the silly hats and wigs. Definately my favourite part of the wedding apart from actually getting married! Would definately recommend to anyone wanting something different and fun on their special day. Thank you so much for all the pictures, they are definately memorable! X "

Sarah & Gavin, 11 June 11

"Testimonial: I booked a GroovyBooth for our wedding as a surprise for my groom and guests. And I'm so glad I did. it was a massive hit with all guests. And the extra set of prints meant the guests could keep one whilst we had one for our album. The attendant was fab, really helpful and polite. Would definitely use GroovyBooth again :) Thank You "

Laura Henderson

"This was the ultimate addition to my Wedding a few weeks ago! A real talking point, and got everyone involved. Loads of giggles and fun was had by all. Thank you!!!"

Danielle & Daniel, March 2011

"Can I take this opportunity to thank you and your team so much for Saturday night. Friends and family loved the booth and your man was brilliant - so patient, unobtrusive and friendly!! It really helped make our celebration more memorable."

Adam & Amanda, April 2011

"We wanted to thank you and your company for the superb job you did at our wedding on Saturday 16th April at Cameley Lodge. It was an amazing day and our guests loved the booth!!!! So much so we can recall seeing guests guarding their props like precious jewels!!!! Your staff were wonderful, professional and fun! We really couldn't have asked for more. I hope William and Kate have booked you in!!! "

Christine & Nigel, April 2011

"Thank you so much. Was a fantastic added extra for our wedding that was worth every penny and more everyone loved it and had so much fun xxx "

Kirsty & Wayne, April 2011

"A huge thank you to groovybooth. It is the day after our wedding, and we are reliving the best bits, with the best people. Excellent service, very helpful and patient, and extremely good fun!"

Jack & Naomi, 26th March 2011

"We wanted to take this opportunity to say a massive thank you for supplying us with the Groovybooth for our wedding day back at the end of October 2010. The Groovybooth proved to be a huge success at our wedding and many of our guests were talking about it and how much fun they'd had for weeks after our big day. Even now, people still are mentioning it and having a laugh at their pictures. It gave us a unique way of capturing all our friends and family having a good time at our wedding and we will treasure those memories forever. It was a huge hit with guests young and old and everyone commented on how they'd never seen anything like it before. Please would you be able to pass on our thanks to the attendant - he did a great job of setting up and keeping our friends under control, which is no mean feat and deserves a medal!! Thank you once again - we definitely will be recommending you and your company to our friends and family in the future. "

Clare & Chris, October 2010

"Thank you so much for being such a fantastic addition to our wedding. Our guests loved the booth and many are still talking about you a month on! The photos are brilliant - we have already printed a montage of the best ones and this will have pride of place on our hall wall when framed! Thanks again."

Shaun and Hayley, January 2011

"A HUGE thank you for making the evening of our wedding so spectacular! The groovybooth went down a STORM! Our friends absolutely loved it and were in and out of it all night! Some very funny photos to say the least and everyone thought it was the best idea ever!!! So thank you - and a huge thank you to the guys who manned the booth. Brilliant team to say the least!!"

Claire & John, November 2010

"I just wanted to say thank you for your part in our wedding. The service you provided for the evening was superb and the photo booth went down a storm with the guests. It is exactly what we wanted and has created a superb guest book for us to keep and look at for years to come. I will be recommending you to all my friends in the future and I know a lot of people have already started asking about it. "

Rob & Laura, 15th January 2011

"I just wanted to write to thank you for the brilliant photo booth you set up for our wedding in December. It was a huge hit and the attendant did a fabulous job at setting up, running it and putting up with our guests! What fabulous memories we now have! I look forward to using you again in the future."

Abby & Peter, 4th December 2010

"I just wanted to say a huge thank you for an absolutely brilliant first class service at our wedding I couldn't fault a thing. It really was the highlight for our guests - we haven't stopped hearing how great the photo booth was and what amazingly good quality the pictures were. Everyone thought it was great fun and my husband and I think it was worth every penny and we would recommend you to anyone! "

Stacey & Guy

"I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help. The photo booth went down a storm, and even converted my very sceptical mother around to the idea.... she was in it loads! All the guests really enjoyed themselves (the downloads keep popping up on facebook!!). I don't think we could have wished for anything more. It was perfect for creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere we were hoping for."

Helen & Tom

"Just a note to say a BIG THANK YOU for making our wedding that extra bit special!! Everyone loved it, it was in contant use all evening and the props were fabulous. Many laughs and not too many naughties!"

Heather & Alex

"Thank you so much for the Groovybooth - it really was a fantastic addition to our wedding; so many of the guests said how brilliant it was and such a great idea. I'm sure you'll get some more new business our it too! We love the photos; only wish we'd had more opportunities to take more silly and entertaining images during the evening. Thank you both for the organisation and attendance - we're two satisfied customers!"

Phillipa & Bryan

"What can I say? You made our wedding fabulous! Simple as that! The booth went down a storm, people are talking about it more than the actual wedding! So many of our friends getting married now want one! Thanks again for everything, it was perfect!"

Lynsey & Chris

"We absolutely LOVED the groovybooth, it added so much fun to our party and people were addicted! All of our guests said what a great idea it is, and best of all we have the most fantastic guest book to remember our day with. The staff, organisation and product were second to none and I would highly recommend you. Our cousins left saying they wanted to book you for their wedding!"

Naomi & John

"Just wanted to say a huge thank you for the booth on Saturday night, it went down a treat and everyone has not stopped talking about it."

Dan & Anna

"A big thank you for your help last saturday. Our guests absolutely loved the booth and the photos are hilarious!"

Sara & Ben

"Absolutely massive thank you for last night. You rock my world! Everyone LOVED LOVED LOVED the groovybooth. It was such a hit... Massive thank you... xxx"

Katie's Batmitzvah

"Thank you Andrew for coming to our wedding reception with only 24 hours notice (after being let down by another company) you were fabulous and everyones raving about it - obviously you know that everyone had an ace time and thank you James for ringing me back at 9am in the morning to say you'd be there. I really appreciate all your help. I'd book you guys for my next big party THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU xx"

Sharlene & Stewart

"I would just like to thank you guys for your amazing work at the Midnight in Paris Ball. So many people commented on the booth and how friendly you guys were. The beret and onion props we hilarious and the groovybooth helped to make the evening perfect. It is amazing to see all the photos up on facebook, a true sign of how much people enjoyed the booth."

The Oxford Union

"Just a quick one to say a massive thank you for the booth at my wedding in November. I have to say that the service by far exceeded my expectations and the attendant was helpful, friendly and flexible. We have had so many positive comments and I know at least 3 people who are going to book you for their events, including my sister's wedding next year!! Great concept, great execution and I have no hesitation in recommending you guys to anyone and everyone!!"

Kate & Mark

"Well what a wedding night we had with the groovybooth, it was FAB. Dave was fantastic and we cant thank him enough for his help and enthusiasm. I will be recommending this to everyone I speak to and I'm sure most of our guests will be. We had the most amazing night and the grooyvbooth went down a storm. I can't rave about the grooyvbooth enough!! It was a scream, it really made our wedding night."

Sarah & Pete

"Can we just say that the groovybooth was the most amazing addition to our wedding day! Everyone commented on how fabulous it was and the pictures certainly prove its popularity. The best money we have ever spent and we highly recommend anyone to hire one!"

Sally & Scott

"Just a little note to say thank you for creating what was the highlight of our wedding! Everybody continues to rave about the groovybooth and it's left us with so many great memories fo our special day. The guys were so patient and helpful what with the delays to the day's proceedings and the free bar leaving everyone a little tipsy!! They continued to smile throughout & made the whole experience so enjoyable. We really cannot thank you enough!"

Rob & Clair

"Many, many many thanks for the awesome setup on Sat night for our wedding reception!! Everybody is sill talking about the booth and how much they loved it. What a valuable addition to our night, keeping everyone of all ages having fun and mixing it up!! Once again a massive thank you. We're already trying to figure out if we can afford one for my 25th party!"

Libby & Craig

"Thanks for making my wedding reception so memorable. You guys are FANTASTIC! Can't wait to see you again!!"

Darren & Alison

"I have to write and say how pleased we were with your groovybooth. The bride, groom and all the guests thought the idea was brilliant and the service you gave was excellent. It was a fantastic way of having photos of all our guests and a way of recording the happy mood of the day. It was the main talking point at breakfast the next morning. I highly recommend the whole idea."

Jackie (Mother of the bride!)

"Thank you so much for being at my 18th.... everyone loved it! it was actually amazing... thank you sooo much!"

Louise

"Thank you so much for the amazing groovybooth last night! It was actually just the best thing ever. Everyone's said how much they loved it and what a different and original addition to the party it was. Truly fantastic experience overall, from enquiring through to booking, to questions and requests and to the event itself, you guys were above and beyond what we could have hoped for, I could not thank you more."

Charmaine, Queens' College Cambridge

"Just to say thank you so much for coming to the ball and being so fantastic! Everyone has commented on groovybooth as the highlight of the night, but it is also incredible how many people have said what nice men you both were! I am so glad we went for the extra couple of hours in the end, and am desperately searching for another event that I can recommend your to (I don't feel I got my full dosage of groovybooth time on the night!)"

Sasha, Balliol College Oxford

"Hi Guys, I just wanted to thank you so much for accommodating all my requests with regards to the groovybooth. My guest book will be one of my most treasured things from the wedding and I will enjoy it for many years to come. Everyone really enjoyed it and I wouldn't think twice before recommending you guys! It was a really big part of making the day very special."

Sam & Domenic

"We cannot recommend groovybooth highly enough, it was absolutely fantastic and one of the highlights of our day! It has been talked about endlessly since our wedding as everyone used it, even my 82 year old grandmother! The fact that there was a permanent queue speaks volumes. Thank you so much for providing such a professional and friendly service."

Louise & Tim

"We are back to reality now and the first thing we did was read our guest book with all of the photos in from the groovbooth and just fell about laughing! It really was the most inspired idea and everyone has been commenting to us on how much fun it was! It really has given us some incredible memories and I just wanted to extend our thanks for doing such a fabulous job on the day. We really had the most amazing time and so did our guests!"

Jenny & Midge

"What a fantastic idea! We had the groovybooth at our wedding in the evening, everyone had such fun. It was hilarious, even my 85 year old nan was in there having a go! At one point the dance floor was empty as everyone was in line for a turn in the booth. Our friends and family still talk about it now and what a laugh it was, it really made the evening and EVERYONE should have one at their wedding. The guest book idea was great and I read the comments a lot and have a giggle!"

Sally & Kevin

Close
Image of Close